Online Lab Reports
24 Hrs helpline : +91 22 2626 7500
Close
Close

[Back to News]
IANS - Story Shun Social Media to kill Loneliness Before it eliminates you
Posted On: 09-Dec-2015

If you think that no other age group is more vulnerable to loneliness than the elderly, go check your backyard.

The mammoth rise of the internet and emergence of various social media platforms have left many young Indians - some as young as 14 - socially isolated, lonely and, eventually, in the grip of chronic depression that can take their lives.

Not just leading to suicidal tendencies, the feeling of being lonely can make you sick, very sick if not addressed clinically and socially well in time.

 
Date Website Headline Link
9th Dec Time Of India Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/health-fitness/health-news/Shun-Facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/articleshow/50107175.cms
10th Dec The Indian Express Facebook addicition: Indians as young as 14 suffering from chronic depression http://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/health/facebook-addicition-indians-as-young-as-14-in-the-grip-of-chronic-depression/
9th Dec Business Standard Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you (Health Feature) http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-health-feature-115120900312_1.html
9th Dec Gulf News The loneliness of Facebook http://gulfnews.com/news/asia/india/the-loneliness-of-facebook-1.1634382
11th Dec Economic Times Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/magazines/panache/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/articleshow/50131580.cms
11th Dec Times Of India Facebook may make you more lonely: Report http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/tech/social/Facebook-may-make-you-more-lonely-Report/articleshow/50132896.cms?from=mdr
15th Zee news Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://zeenews.india.com/blog/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you_1834587.html
9th Dec New Kerala Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you (Health Feature) http://www.newkerala.com/news/2015/fullnews-160383.html
8th Dec Big News Network Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.bignewsnetwork.com/news/239267027/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you
9th Dec Money Life Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.moneylife.in/article/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/44417.html
9th Dec En Prothom Aalo Shun Facebook to kill loneliness! http://www.en.prothom-alo.com/lifestyle/news/88349/Shun-Facebook-to-kill-loneliness
9th Dec Siasat Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.siasat.com/news/shun-facebook-kill-loneliness-eliminates-882836/
9th Dec Silicon India Shun Facebook to Kill Loneliness Before It Eliminates You http://www.siliconindia.com/news/life/Shun-Facebook-to-Kill-Loneliness-Before-It-Eliminates-You-nid-189979-cid-51.html
9th Dec India TV Read: How social media can lead you towards isolation? http://www.indiatvnews.com/lifestyle/news/shun-facebook-kill-loneliness-5695.html
9th Dec Odisha Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.odishanewsinsight.com/features/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
9th Dec Bilkul Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.bilkulonline.com/lifestyle-cinema/information/13771-shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you
9th Dec Hans India Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index/2015-12-09/Shun-Facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-192131
9th Dec IANS Live Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.ianslive.in/index.php?param=news/Shun_Facebook_to_kill_loneliness_before_it_eliminates_you-495765/Specials
9th Dec Sify News Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you (Health Feature) http://www.sify.com/news/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-health-feature-news-others-pmjmEgbihhich.html
9th Dec News Reporter Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you (Health Feature) https://www.newsreporter.in/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-health-feature-640739
9th Dec Can India News Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you (Health Feature) http://www.canindia.com/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-health-feature/
9th Dec Chicago Chronicle Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.chicagochronicle.com/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec AP 7 Am Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://ap7am.com/english-news-19639-clash-between-ysrc-and-tdp-activists-in-west-godavari-7-injured.html
9th Dec Sakshi Post  AVOID FACEBOOK TO KILL LONELINESS BEFORE IT ELIMINATES YOU http://sakshipost.com/index.php/lifestyle/editor-s-picks/69268-avoid-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you.html?psource=Most%20Read
9th Dec Teluggu Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://teluggu.andhraheadlines.com/news/fashion/154401/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you
9th Dec Jamaican Times Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.jamaicantimes.com/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec Seattle Indian Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you (Health Feature) http://seattleindian.com/Seattle/newsdetail.asp?id=164988
9th Dec Chicago News Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.chicagonews.net/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec Punjab Tribune Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://punjabtribune.com/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-health-feature.html
9th Dec Money Life Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.moneylife.in/article/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/44417.html
9th Dec Knox Ville Times Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.knoxvilletimes.com/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec Face Facts Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.facenfacts.com/NewsDetails/62292/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you.htm
9th Dec Austin Globe Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.austinglobe.com/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec U4U Voice Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://u4uvoice.com/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
9th Dec News Room Post Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.newsroompost.com/260491/shun-facebook-kill-loneliness-eliminates/
9th Dec Zimbabwe Star Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.zimbabwestar.com/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec Asian Lite Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you …. Writes http://asianlite.com/news/uk-news/social-media-corner-youngsters/
9th Dec FPJ Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you …. Writes http://www.freepressjournal.in/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-totally-eliminates-you/
9th Dec China national Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you …. Writes http://www.chinanationalnews.com/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec Weekly Voice Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.weeklyvoice.com/health-news/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
9th Dec Maktobo Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you https://en-maktoob.news.yahoo.com/shun-facebook-kill-loneliness-eliminates-070012230.html
9th Dec Vacouverstar Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.vancouverstar.com/index.php/sid/239267027
12th Dec Net India 123 Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.netindia123.com/netindia/showdetails.asp?id=2743927&n_date=20151209&cat=Health
9th Dec News18 Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.news18.com/news/live-news/shun-facebook-before-it-leads-to-your-death-848385.html
11th Dec Millennium Post Shun social media to kill loneliness http://www.millenniumpost.in/NewsContent.aspx?NID=189483
11th Dec The week end leader Social media can aggravate loneliness that can have adverse effect on the mind and body http://www.theweekendleader.com/Culture/2321/addicted-to-screen.html
9th Dec Mind the News Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.mindthenews.com/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
9th Dec The Health Site Stop using Facebook to kill loneliness, it can kill you! http://www.thehealthsite.com/news/stop-using-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-it-can-kill-you/
13th Dec BD Views 24 Stop using Facebook to kill loneliness, it can kill you! http://bdview24.com/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness/
13th Dec Andhra Headlines Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.andhraheadlines.com/news/fashion/154401/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you
10th Dec BGR Doctors recommend staying away from Facebook to keep loneliness at bay http://www.bgr.in/news/doctors-recommend-staying-away-from-facebook-to-keep-loneliness-at-bay/
9th Dec We For news Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you https://www.wefornews.com/index.php/2015/12/09/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
13th Dec News Jharkhand Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://newsjharkhand.com/Special.asp?Details=73
12th Dec Final Report Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://finalreport.in/dont-miss/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/12060/
9th Dec Sanchar Express Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.sancharexpress.com/sex-lifestyle/18672-shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you.html
9th Dec The South Asian Times Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.thesouthasiantimes.info/index.php?param=news/117040/Art-Books/37
9th Dec India Apps and News Shun Facebook to kill loneliness! http://social-media-news.com/link/991678_shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness
14th Dec APPS and News Doctors recommend staying away from Facebook to keep loneliness at bay - Android http://india.appsandnews.com/News-Android-Doctors-recommend-staying-away-from-Facebook-to-keep-loneliness-at-bay.html
9th Dec Window TO News Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.windowtonews.com/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
14th Dec BusinessID The loneliness of Facebook http://www.businessid.net/slider/detail/1833
9th Dec Illinois Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.illinois.statenews.net/index.php/sid/239267027
9th Dec Eenaduindia Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.eenaduindia.com/Rainbow/HealthFitness/2015/12/10164533/Facebook-infects-you-with-loneliness-and-threatens.vpf
10th Dec PersonalityQuess Facebook addicition: Indians as immature as 14 pang from ongoing depression http://personalityquess.com/facebook-addicition-indians-as-young-as-14-suffering-from-chronic-depression/
10th Dec peoples Magazine Facebook addicition: Indians as immature as 14 pang from ongoing depression http://www.peoplemagazines.net/facebook-addicition-indians-as-young-as-14-suffering-from-chronic-depression/
11th Dec teluggu.andhraheadlines.com Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://teluggu.andhraheadlines.com/news/fashion/154401/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you
9th Dec newswala Shun Facebook to kill loneliness before it eliminates you http://www.newswala.com/Health-News/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you-193966.html
9th Dec Tubes Vid Stop using Facebook to kill loneliness, it can kill you! http://tubesvid.us/2015/12/09/stop-using-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-it-can-kill-you/
9th Dec Vishwa Gujarat Stop using Facebook to kill loneliness, it can kill you! http://www.vishwagujarat.com/lifestyle/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
9th Dec Irish Sun Stop using Facebook to kill loneliness, it can kill you! http://www.irishsun.com/index.php/sid/239267027
10th Dec India New England AVOID FACEBOOK TO KILL LONELINESS BEFORE IT ELIMINATES YOU http://indianewengland.com/2015/12/shun-facebook-to-kill-loneliness-before-it-eliminates-you/
 
 
 

Bringing Care to Healthcare