Online Lab Reports
International helpline : +91 9152052063
24 Hrs helpline : +91 22 2626 7500
Close
Close

What's New

View All

[Back to News]
IANS- Here's Why Hangovers Get Worse As We Get Older
Posted On: 04-Dec-2015

 
 
"The capacity of our liver to cope with alcohol reduces with age. The alcohol metabolising enzyme reduces and the body fat increases reducing muscle mass, thus increasing the effect of alcohol," Dr Rahul Tambe, general physician from Nanavati Super Specialty Hospital in Mumbai told IANS in an email.

"Elderly people are often on multiple medication which interferes with alcohol metabolism. Losing weight causes reduced distribution of alcohol in body causing greater intoxication and hangover," he added.


 
Date Website Links
IANS- Here’s Why Hangovers Get Worse As We Get Older
4th Nov Hindustan Times http://www.hindustantimes.com/health-and-fitness/unless-you-re-into-killer-hangovers-drink-less-with-age-maybe/story-7Yvm93pa4h90FASGMyjXMP.html
4th Nov Business Standerd http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-health-feature-115110400766_1.html
5th Nov NDTV.com http://www.ndtv.com/health/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-1240256
5th Nov News world India.in http://newsworldindia.in/lifestyle/hangover-much-you-are-getting-old/145753/
5th Nov The Siasat Daily http://www.siasat.com/news/why-hangovers-get-worse-we-grow-older-863677/
5th Nov India Tv News.com http://www.indiatvnews.com/lifestyle/news/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-5658.html
4th Nov HANS INDIA http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index/2015-11-04/Why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-184631
5th Nov The Healthsite.com http://www.thehealthsite.com/news/are-your-hangovers-getting-worse-heres-the-reason-bs1115/
5th Nov Odisha new sight http://www.odishanewsinsight.com/features/health-feature-why-hangover-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/
4th Nov Z News http://zeenews.india.com/news/health/health-news/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older_1818354.html
4th Nov News world India.in http://newsworldindia.in/lifestyle/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/145446/
4th Nov Daijiworld http://www.daijiworld.com/news/news_disp.asp?n_id=367180
4th Nov Deccan Herald http://www.deccanherald.com/content/510092/why-hangovers-get-worse-we.html
4th Nov CAN India.com http://www.canindia.com/2015/11/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-health-feature/#
4th Nov News Kerala.com http://www.newkerala.com/news/2015/fullnews-143539.html
5th Nov ChennaiOnline http://chennaionline.com/health/articles/20154504014526/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older.col
6th Nov ndtv Food http://food.ndtv.com/opinions/dealing-with-hangover-it-only-gets-worse-with-age-1240685
5th Nov The Hans India http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index/2015-11-05/Hangover-How-drinking-affects-you-depends-on-your-age-184786
5th Nov Punjabi Star News http://punjabstarnews.com/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/
5th Nov India Today.in http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/1/516568.html
5th Nov The New India Express http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/health/Why-Hangovers-Get-Worse-as-We-Grow-Older/2015/11/05/article3114899.ece
5th Russian Website http://www.medicinform.net/news/news40062.htm
7th Nov Millennium Post  http://millenniumpost.in/NewsContent.aspx?NID=165609
04th Nov News Karnataka http://www.newskarnataka.com/index.php/health-lifestyle/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older
05th Nov The Day after http://www.dayafterindia.com/detail.php?headline=content&catid=8426
05th Nov FaceFacts http://www.facenfacts.com/NewsDetails/61855/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older.htm
05th Nov Hawker http://www.hawker.com.bd/news_details.php?news_id=451036
05th Nov Tell Me Boss http://www.tellmeboss.com/newscontent.php?id=303589&subcategory_id=12
4th Nov Morung Express http://morungexpress.com/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/
6th Nov NTV BD http://www.en.ntvbd.com/health/12063/Why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older
4th Nov Sify http://www.sify.com/news/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-health-feature-news-others-plepulaghfbgh.html
4th Nov Bollywood Country http://www.bollywoodcountry.com/?q=detail/fashion/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-health-feature/65127
5th Nov Maya Today http://mayatoday.com/health/Why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-/29019
6th Nov Pharma Tutor http://www.pharmatutor.org/pharma-news/2015/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older
4th Nov Andhravilas http://www.andhravilas.net/en/Why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-Health-Feature
4th Nov Hi India Live http://hiindialive.com/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-health-feature/
4th Nov My florida Indian http://www.myfloridaindian.com/desi/newsdetail.asp?id=156800
4th Nov Odisha News Insight http://www.odishanewsinsight.com/features/health-feature-why-hangover-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/
4th Nov Vishwa Gujarat http://www.vishwagujarat.com/lifestyle/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older/
4th Nov Austin Indian http://www.austinindian.com/desi/newsdetail.asp?id=156800
5th Nov Med India http://www.medindia.net/news/hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-health-experts-155218-1.htm
10th Nov India Times http://www.indiatimes.com/health/healthyliving/here-s-why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-get-older-247051.html
4th Nov IANS Live http://www.ianslive.in/index.php?param=news/Why_hangovers_get_worse_as_we_grow_older_Health_Feature-493002/ENTERTAINMENT/15
16th Nov English Mathrubhumi http://english.mathrubhumi.com/features/health/why-hangovers-get-worse-as-we-grow-older-english-news-1.673842
 
 
 

Bringing Care to Healthcare